Indian Premier League (IPL) – A New name in the World of Cricket

The BCCI has organized a franchise based Twenty20 competition naming it the Indian Premier League (IPL) . This competitors are modeled similar to club Football concept existing in Europe. This may be an important and exciting event because it has been officially licensed by the ICC – thus attracting world acclaimed top cricketers into its foray. The prosperity of the IPL could turn a new leaf within the history of Indian Premier League and world cricket .

The IPL T20 matches will likely be kept in eight major cities across India, namely Mumbai, Delhi, Chandigarh, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Chennai, Kolkata and Bangalore. In every there will probably 59 matches ranging from April 18, 2008 in which the first IPL match will likely be played between Bangalore Royal Challengers and Kolkata Knight Riders on the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. The Finals from the IPL is scheduled being kept in Mumbai on June 1 2008.

All IPL Teams are charged up capable to score a point over one another. This is for the first time international players are teaming up across cultural barriers so that you can do their utmost.

Generally of the prominent international players participating in the IPL, each team features a special status. Players of International repute for example Ricky Ponting, Adam Gilchrist, Shoaib Akhtar, Mahela Jayawardene, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matthew Hayden, Glenn McGrath, Michael Hussey, Muttiah Muralitharan, and Stephen Fleming are typical set to showcase their capabilities.

Amongst these International Players playing at the IPL, Australian all rounder Andrew Symonds was bid to get a whopping $1.35 million, followed by Sanath Jayasuriya, Sri Lankan all rounder bagged US $ 975,000, Australian bowler Brett Lee for Nine hundred,000, Jacques Kallis, South African all rounder was bid for individuals Nine hundred dollars,000. New Zealand all rounder Jacob Oram and South African all rounder Albie Morkel both were bid for individuals $ 675,000. Alternatively, Chris Gayle, West Indian all rounder was bid for people $ 800,000. In the Pakistani players, bowler Mohammed Asif was bid for all of us $ 650,000, lastly to always remember best Australian bowler Shane Warne was bid for individuals $ 450,000.

The IPL team owners are Indian celebrities who may have convey a lot of cash to bring IPL concept into reality yet still popularize the sport of cricket. Mukesh Ambani, the Reliance Industries chairman owns the Mumbai team, Vijay Mallya, beer and airline baron owns the Bangalore team, India’s superstar Shah Rukh Khan along with Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta own the Kolkata team, Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia bagged the Chandigarh team. The Hyderabad team was lapped by Deccan Chronicles, India Cements owns the Chennai Super Kings, the Delhi team attended GMR Holdings and finally the Jaipur team was won over by Emerging Media.

Check out about IPL 2018 match schedule have a look at this useful net page.

Leave a Reply